top of page

BELIEVE


One day the world stopped,

Without a single warning.

It will end soon I hoped,

But then, “everything will be fine soon” led the way to simply smiling.


The world felt colourless,

But people seemed blue.

Was life really taking a turn for the best,

Or were we just walking the path without a clue?


I looked around and the world was changing,

But thankfully between my hope and I, nothing had changed.

When there was not a sound I started talking,

But when there was one, I just sat back and enjoyed.


I remember everything,

From the smell of theatre popcorn to embarrassing myself in the mall.

Now I sit here waiting to embarrass myself yet again,

But there’s no one around to appall.


Stuck in the same cycle everyday,

Just sitting on the bed seems like a disease.

Sick and tired of this very day,

Next please!

I’m starting to learn that life can still be Dynamite,

Not the same tired song on repeat.

Still thinking if I should skip today,

Or just dance to the beat.

Our lives will still go on and so will we,

All we have to do is BELIEVE....

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

K-Wave

bottom of page