top of page

Footprints



I take a step, alien to the touch. The heaven under my feet, just in my grasp yet slowly slipping away. I wonder how something so simple could bring me joy, something so trivial which empties the soul of its worries. I walked mindlessly on that magical land, which shaped itself under my feet, meeting every need ever so gently that the mind felt at ease. Perhaps it was the weather, the bustle of the ocean ahead or the unnatural feeling of mindlessly walking, but everything seemed to be harmonising as one. An unbreakable unit, come together by the forces of beauty and nature, staying together because of the music they created.


It felt like I was in a box, not trapped, but alive. It was like opening a music box to find the long-lost childish joy and hear the melody of the soul. It played a song so invigorating that the ocean of sand underneath could’ve swept me away and I would’ve happily surrendered to that fate.


It suddenly felt like there would be nothing to actually capture my memories there, until I turned to see my footprints. The endless path I chose portrayed every emotion I felt along the way. Whether it was the anxiety when I first set out into this ocean, or slowly finding my inner peace, to then enjoying the moment without giving the world outside that box any undue thought. I admired that sand, unforgiving to those who don’t have the patience to enjoy every step, stumbling on every grainy ripple; and a companion to those who find their way eventually, creating a unique bed for them underneath, redefining their box.


Those footprints in the sand seemed so carefree and nostalgic. Perhaps they were the only way for one to look back at themselves and remember the used-to-be’s. Finding the music in the box they live in every day.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

K-Wave

bottom of page