top of page

Happiness: A choice!



Happiness isn’t a compulsive decision which can be taken in abject times, rather it’s a choice. It’s a choice, which our heart makes. Yes, sometimes it may feel like you’ve forgotten what being truly happy and carefree feels like, but after those cloudbursts of unhappiness and disappointment, blizzards of despair, and the cacophony of silent nights, there always comes a warm sunny sky, when happiness re-enters our life like a ray of sunshine. This emotion is what needs to be found in today’s times.


I have always known that one of my main purposes in life is to be happy. Happiness is not ready made, but the result of our own actions, and a person who feels it makes the people around them also happy. It is different for everyone, but what makes me truly happy, is to feel carefree and live freely. I seek it in life because that is the time I completely feel like myself and so, now I know that happiness is an unapologetic choice that I want to make.


This feeling can’t be logically explained like other scientific experiments. There is no correct definition of happiness, as it’s different for everyone. For me, it's the thrill and excitement in life which keeps me on my toes and makes me feel alive, but for others, it could be defined as a feeling of satisfaction or serenity. I have always believed that true happiness comes from the little things in life. Things as common as being with family and reminiscing old memories, teasing the people who have always been there for me, and many more. “Happiness is finding magic in the everyday.”


It can't be logically explained because sometimes just by seeing someone happy and cheerful, that feeling seems to become contagious. Seeing someone content with their life can bring joy to others too, if they allow their hearts to make that choice. Logic can't explain this because some things are beyond reasoning. They just occur in one's life non- uniformly. They may not enlighten us as rarely as a blue moon, but they also don’t occur periodically, like night and day.


Words can't explain the relief and joy this emotion brings. Not everything that can be logically explained is real and not everything that cannot, fake. If the world ran on logic then there would be no dreams and imagination, and that is why happiness is the choice which our heart makes, and not our mind. Hence, sometimes it's better to have vignettes that give life’s canvas those myriad abstract touches that may not make sense and seem like magic, but are what make life so great. Especially now, this is a choice we should be willing to make.


“Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain, but you can’t have a rainbow without a little rain”


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

K-Wave

bottom of page