top of page

EMPTINESS



There's a voice in my head,

but I don't know what it says.

I'm just a shell of a man lying in bed,

waiting on a future for days.


I'm not ecstatic nor depressed,

but feeling empty from within.

I once buried my feelings, not as an overstayer but a guest,

maybe that was my ultimate sin.


I hate this feeling of nothingness,

when my mind is spinning but I can't feel anything.

There's mayhem inside of this empty pit,

but there's not a soul outside to create it.


I want to scream and run away,

but is it the hero or villain I play.

I don't have a reason to cry or laugh,

I'm even full of emptiness on your behalf.


In another way, I guess I am emptiness,

which means an absolute presence of joyful nothingness.

Someone who just doesn't need a reason for glee,

As I'm unbound and free.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Across borders

I woke up to a familiar but unappreciated place, Impatient to re-explore the common yet understated marvels. I found an idyllic long lost friend in this space, Ending all my mind-twisting battles. My

bottom of page